12,000 residents welcomed the new year in style at the Nee Soon South countdown opposite Khatib MRT.
They enjoyed performances by Tosh Zhang, Wang Weiliang and Joshua Tan of “Ah Boyz To Men” fame, and other artistes including Rebecca Lim, Lim Qi Yu, Sufie Rasid and Poobalan.
Nee Soon GRC MPs Minister K Shanmugam, Er. Dr. Lee Bee Wah and Henry Kwek joined in the fun, taking selfies with residents and adding their wishes for the new year to the expressions wall on site.
Fireworks at midnight capped off the night -and the year- on a high note.