The PAP candidates for Nee Soon GRC were elected to Parliament in the polls on 11th September. They won 66.83% of the popular vote, or 82,287 votes.

They are:
Minister K Shanmugam, who has been representing Chong Pang constituency for 27 years,
A/Prof Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim, who continues to serve Nee Soon Central,
Er. Dr. Lee Bee Wah, who enters her third term as Member of Parliament (MP) for Nee Soon South,
Kwek Hian Chuan Henry, elected for his first term in Kebun Baru,
and Ng Kok Kwang Louis, also a first-term MP, in Nee Soon East.

The day after the elections, the team’s thank-you parade visited almost every carpark and road in Nee Soon GRC, and the MP-elects also visited their own constituencies on foot.

Minister Shanmugam said in a Facebook post:
“Dear Residents of Nee Soon GRC,
My team and I are humbled to be given your trust to serve you.
During the campaign, we met thousands of you. And so many of you came forward to show and express your support.
We will continue to serve to the best of our ability, with residents at the heart of all that we do.
Our thanks also to our outstanding volunteers. You worked with us, day and night over the years. And your work during the campaign has been amazing! Thank you very much!
Singapore faces many challenges. As a country, we will face them with unity and strength. And together, we will overcome them.”